Sauna

Sauna Aufguss sessions at the OVAVERVA Spa

For many of our guests, the sauna Aufguss (Aufguss, lit: "onpouring") sessions are a highlight of their sauna visit. In the communal sauna area for men and women you can enjoy Aufguss sessions with infusions of fine essential oils poured over the hot sauna stones. Heighten the relaxing effect of your sauna with eucalyptus, lavender, mint or other aromas. Only natural products and aromas are used for all our sauna infusions.
Try an Aufguss session featuring an ice-cold menthol crystal infusion, meditation accompanied by the soothing sounds of a singing bowl, or special sessions incorporating a variety of body treatments. For instance, you can enjoy a salt peeling in the steam room, a honey peeling, an eye mask or body cream in the 90° sauna. Our Aufguss sessions are sure to make your sauna experience extra special.

Our saunas and steam bath

Steam bath
With 100% humidity and 45 °C, the steam bath will give you the feeling of being bathed in a warm, moist mist. The steam contains ethereal oils. Inhalation of the essences and scents during the steam bath is especially beneficial for the upper respiratory tract. The humidity is good for the skin and promotes circulation. We recommend two to three steam bath sessions of 10‒20 minutes each, followed by a cooling down period.

Sauna
The sauna is a dry, hot air bath with a temperature of 85‒98°C and humidity of 10–15%. It has proven beneficial effects on the vegetative nervous system and sleep patterns – sauna users experience longer phases of REM sleep and fewer half-waking states. It also helps regulate blood pressure. A visit to the sauna exercises your cardiovascular system, revitalises muscles after skiing and enhances your overall sense of well-being.
A session in the sauna typically lasts 8‒15 minutes depending on the sauna user’s physical condition and may be repeated 2‒3 times.

Bio-sauna
The ambient temperature in the bio-sauna is 50‒60°C, and the humidity is a moderate 50%. This creates a “soft bath” that lowers stress on the cardiovascular system while promoting relaxation and regeneration.

A session lasts between 8 and 20 minutes, depending on your health status and subjective feeling of well-being, and can be repeated 2 to 3 times.

Sauna

Sauna-Aufgüsse im OVAVERVA Spa

Die Saunaaufgüsse sind für viele unsere Gäste der Höhepunkt ihres Saunabesuchs. Im gemischten Saunabereich können Sie Saunaaufgüsse mit hochwertigen Ätherischen Ölen geniessen. Eukalyptus, Lavendel, Minze oder andere Aromen werden Ihre Entspannung in der Sauna unterstützen. Für alle Saunaaufgüsse werden grundsätzlich natürliche Produkte und Aromen angewendet.

Entdecken Sie eiskalte Methol-Kristallaufgüsse, Meditationsaufgüsse mit Klangschalen oder spezielle Aufgüsse mit verschiedenen Körperanwendungen. Sie können sich zum Beispiel auf ein Salzpeeling im Dampfbad, Honigpeeling, Augenmaske oder Körpercreme in der 90° Sauna freuen. Unsere Aufgüsse machen Ihren Saunabesuch in jedem Fall zu einem besonderen entspannten Erlebnis.


Erfahren Sie mehr zu Sauna und Dampfbad


Dampfbad

Das Dampfbad ist mit 100% Luftfeuchtigkeit und 45 °C eigentlich ein „Nebelbad“. Das Klima ist feucht und warm. Im Dampf befinden sich ätherische Öle. Durch das Einatmen von Essenzen und Aromen ist dieses Schwitzbad besonders zur Pflege der oberen Atemwegsorgane geeignet. Ebenso ist es durch die Feuchte gut für die Hautpflege und wirkt anregend auf den Kreislauf. Die empfohlene Aufenthaltsdauer beträgt 10-20 Minuten. Wir empfehlen den Gästen zwei bis drei Schwitzgänge mit nachfolgender Abkühlung.

Sauna

Die Sauna ist ein trockenes Heissluftbad mit 85-98°C bei einer Luftfeuchtigkeit von 10-15%. Nachgewiesen sind die positiven Wirkungen auf das vegetative Nervensystem und auf das Schlafverhalten – mehr Tiefschlafphasen und weniger halbwache Phasen nach der Saunabenutzung. Bekannt sind auch die regulierenden Wirkungen auf den Blutdruck. Die Sauna ist ein Herz-Kreislauftraining, sie dient der Regeneration der Muskeln nach dem Skifahren und dem allgemeinen Wohlbefinden.
Ein Saunagang dauert je nach Wohlbefinden 8-15 Minuten und kann 2-3x durchgeführt werden.

Bio-Sauna
Die Bio-Sauna hat eine Raumtemperatur um 50-60°C und eine mittlere Feuchtigkeit um 50%. Dadurch ergibt sich ein Softbad mit geringer Kreislaufbelastung. Allgemeine Entspannung und Regeneration werden geboten. Ein Aufenthalt dauert je nach Wohlbefinden 8-20 Minuten und kann 2-3x durchgeführt werden.